Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, District of Columbia, Florida, Georgia Prestigious Universities in The United States


Colorado State Universities

    • University of Colorado Boulder (Colorado or CU) (Boulder – flagship/main campus)
    • University of Colorado Colorado Springs (CU-Colorado Springs)
    • University of Colorado Denver (CU-Denver)
  • Colorado Mesa University
  • Colorado School of Mines
  • Colorado State University system
    • Colorado State University (Colorado State) (Fort Collins – flagship/main campus)
    • Colorado State University–Pueblo (CSU-Pueblo)
    • CSU–Global Campus (CSU–Global) – online only
  • Fort Lewis College
  • Metropolitan State University of Denver
  • University of Northern Colorado
  • Western State Colorado University (WSCU)

Connecticut State Universities

  • Charter Oak State College (COSC)
  • Connecticut State University System
    • Central Connecticut State University (CCSU)
    • Eastern Connecticut State University (ECSU)
    • Southern Connecticut State University (SCSU)
    • Western Connecticut State University (WCSU)
  • University of Connecticut system
    • University of Connecticut (UConn) (Storrs – flagship/main campus)
    • UConn Avery Point Campus in Groton
    • UConn Graduate Business Campus in Hartford
    • UConn Hartford Campus in Hartford (The campus moved to downtown Hartford in the fall of 2017 from West Hartford.)
    • UConn Stamford Campus in Stamford
    • UConn Torrington Campus in Torrington
    • UConn Waterbury Campus in Waterbury

Delaware State Universities

  • University of Delaware (UD)
  • Delaware State University
  • King's International University of Science and Technology

District of Columbia State Universities

  • University of the District of Columbia (UDC)

The District of Columbia provides tuition grants to its residents toward the difference between in-state and out-of-state tuition at public four-year colleges and universities throughout the US, Guam, and Puerto Rico.

Florida State Universities

    • Florida A&M University (Florida A&M)
    • Florida Atlantic University (FAU)
    • Florida Gulf Coast University (FGCU)
    • Florida International University (FIU) (includes Intercontinental, Hult, Crown, and Richmond Universities abroad)
    • Florida Polytechnic University (Florida Poly or FPU)
    • Florida State University (FSU)
    • New College of Florida
    • University of Central Florida (UCF)
    • University of Florida (UF) (Gainesville – flagship/main campus)
    • University of North Florida (UNF)
    • University of South Florida (USF)
    • University of West Florida (UWF)

Georgia State Universities

    • Abraham Baldwin Agricultural College
    • Albany State University
    • Armstrong State University
    • Atlanta Metropolitan State College
    • Augusta University
    • Bainbridge State College
    • Clayton State University
    • College of Coastal Georgia
    • Columbus State University
    • Dalton State College
    • East Georgia State College
    • Fort Valley State University
    • University of Georgia (UGA)
    • Georgia College and State University
    • Georgia Gwinnett College
    • Georgia Highlands College
    • Georgia Institute of Technology (Georgia Tech)
    • Georgia Southern University
    • Georgia Southwestern State University (GSW)
    • Georgia State University (GSU)
    • Gordon State College
    • Kennesaw State University
    • Middle Georgia State University
    • University of North Georgia (UNG)
    • Savannah State University
    • South Georgia State College (SGSC)
    • Valdosta State University (VSU)
    • University of West Georgia (UWG)

Guam State Universities

  • University of Guam

Hawaii State Universities

  • University of Hawaii State
    • University of Hawaii at Manoa (Hawaii or UH) (Manoa – flagship/main campus)
    • University of Hawaii at Hilo
    • University of Hawaii at West Oahu

Idaho State Universities

  • Boise State University (Boise State or BSU)
  • University of Idaho (U of I or UI)
  • Idaho State University (Idaho State or ISU)
  • Lewis–Clark State College

Illinois State Universities

  • Chicago State University (Chicago State)
  • Eastern Illinois University (EIU)
  • Governors State University
  • Illinois State University (Illinois State)
  • University of Illinois system
    • University of Illinois at Urbana–Champaign (Illinois) (Urbana and Champaign – flagship/main campus)
    • University of Illinois at Chicago (UIC)
    • University of Illinois at Springfield (UI-Springfield)
  • Northeastern Illinois University
  • Northern Illinois University (NIU)
  • Southern Illinois University system
    • Southern Illinois University Carbondale (SIU) (Carbondale – flagship/main campus)
    • Southern Illinois University Edwardsville (SIUE, pronounced "SIU E")
  • Western Illinois University (WIU)
    • Western Illinois University-Quad Cities (WIU-QC)